Wednesday, 2 December 2020 12:00pm - 1:00pm
  • Pacific Standard Time
  • UTC -08:00
  • America/Los_Angeles

Finding Inner Balance in Uncertain Times - Self-Breema and the Nine Principles of Harmony

Image
Alexandra Johnson practicing Self-Breema exercise at the Breema Center
Online

This online event begins at 12:00pm PST, 3:00pm EST, 21:00 CET, 22:00 IST.

This five-week online series meets Wednesdays at 12:00pm Pacific Time via Zoom. No charge.


Many of us have been shaken up by the major changes that have impacted nearly every aspect of life these days. Although we are confronted with new difficulties, our changing situation has also brought new opportunities to examine our assumptions, re-evaluate our values and goals, and find greater meaning in what we do and the way we choose to live. More than ever before, we need to take good care of our mind, feelings, and body, and support them to function as they were designed tosynergistically! 
Self-Breema exercises offer us a powerful and direct way to guide our mind, feelings, and body to function in harmony and support each others effective functioning. Working with the Nine Principles of Harmony, we can establish a strong foundation and a Timeless yet practical perspective that enables us to respond to the events of life correctly and beneficially. 
We will learn and practice Self-Breema exercises together, interspersed with questions, answers, and inspiration, as we look at and discuss how we can work with the Nine Principles to support ourselves and the people around us.
No prior experience needed. The exercises are accessible for people of all degrees of strength and flexibility.

Note: The class starts at 12:00pm PT (Pacific Time), which is 22:00 IT (Israel Time), or 21:00 CET (Central European Time).

Need help with Zoom? Click breema.com/zoomhelp

Instructors

Alexandra Johnson

Breema Center staff
Breema Clinic practitioner

I am a Family Physician, and have been a Breema Practitioner and Instructor for over 20 years. I have found Breema's non-judgmental atmosphere to be invaluable in working with any health condition. I am consistently amazed at the effect of Breema bodywork, Self-Breema exercises, and Nine Principles of Harmony in increasing vitality, addressing acute concerns, and offering new templates for relating to body, mind, and feelings. I began working as a Practitioner at the Breema Clinic in 2002, and...

Jon Schreiber

Director of the Breema Center and Breema Clinic

Jon Schreiber, D. C., director of the Breema Center and Breema Clinic in Oakland, California, has been teaching Breema in the U.S. and internationally since 1980. He has presented Breema at medical, psychology, bodywork, exercise, holistic health, and personal growth conferences. His numerous articles and books focus on the universal and practical philosophy of Breema. In his clinical practice, Dr. Schreiber uses Breema, Self-Breema, and the Nine Principles of Harmony to help patients discover...

Schedule