Wednesday, 28 July 2021 11:30am - 12:30pm
  • Pacific Daylight Time
  • UTC -07:00
  • America/Los_Angeles

Finding Inner Balance in Uncertain Times - Self-Breema and the Nine Principles of Harmony

Image
Online Self-Breema class Wednesdays

This online event begins at 11:30am PDT, 2:30pm EDT, 20:30 CEST, 21:30 IDT.

Many of us have been shaken up by the major changes that have impacted nearly every aspect of life these days. Although we are confronted with new difficulties, our changing situation has also brought new opportunities to examine our assumptions, re-evaluate our values and goals, and find greater meaning in what we do and the way we choose to live. More than ever before, we need to take good care of our mind, feelings, and body, and support them to function as they were designed to—synergistically!

Self-Breema exercises offer us a powerful and direct way to guide our mind, feelings, and body to function in harmony and support each others effective functioning. Working with the Nine Principles of Harmony, we can establish a strong foundation and a Timeless yet practical perspective that enables us to respond to the events of life correctly and beneficially. 

We will learn and practice Self-Breema exercises together, interspersed with questions, answers, and inspiration, as we look at and discuss how we can work with the Nine Principles to support ourselves and the people around us.

There is no charge for this six-week series. No prior experience needed. The exercises are accessible for people of all degrees of strength and flexibility.

CE available: 1.0 hour
The Breema Center is approved to offer continuing education for massage practitioners and bodyworkers by the NCBTMB (#145251-00). If you’re interested in CE for this class, please email [email protected] for important details.


Need help with Zoom? Click breema.com/zoomhelp

Instructors

Roxanne Caswell

Breema Center staff

Roxanne Caswell, CMT, is a Staff Instructor at the Breema Center in Oakland, CA, since 1991. She maintains an active international teaching schedule.

Join me for personal Self-Breema classes live online, one-on-one, via Zoom. For your first free session, click "Send message" and let me know when you would like to schedule one. For additional classes, or Breema bodywork sessions, the link to book an appointment with me at the Breema Clinic is above.

 

Blogs by Roxanne Caswell

A New...

Angela Porter

Breema Center staff

Angela has been a professional counselor since 1991 and a Breema practitioner since 1998. She specializes in holistic behavioral therapy with groups, families, individuals, as well as education, training, and clinical supervision for therapists. 

Treating people with co-occurring mental health & emotional imbalances, addictions,  and relational/ behavioral health issues, has been the primary focus of her work for the past 25 years,  as well as incorporating wellness practices via the body...

Schedule